pixystixy

A healthy dose of daily randomness

The “MySpace” May 22, 2007

Filed under: Humor,The MySpace Disease — pixystixy @ 8:41 pm

Those who know me, know that I sort of thought the MySpace was an evil website.  Mainly because of it’s clever cover as a happy blog/networking site when it is actually a wonderful stalking tool.  I call it “the MySpace” because when you have one, it is sort of like having a social disease, in the sense that everyone is curious about it but doesn’t necessary want it.

I had the MySpace a few years ago for about a month.  I found that it was fun talking to my friends and rediscovering people I had forgotten about but then when a couple of crazy people I didn’t like tried to “be my friend” I knew I couldn’t handle it.   I deleted my account and left it at that.

Since then, I decided in April, I would give it another shot.  Someone taught me how to “block” people and it has been wonderful ever since.  Well … one exception.  It seems like all this creepy people keep trying to “friend” me.  People who just want to tell me about how they got a free Coach bag in the mail today and all they had to do was complete hundreds of surveys and sign up for a credit card, take a blood test, give out their social security number and order their pets medication online.  One girl keeps trying to tell me that my penis is too small and “cribgirfriends” lie … I don’t know what a “cribgirlfriend” is but I don’t have a small penis.  I actually don’t have a penis at all, but if I did I am sure I would be happy with the size.

Beware of these people.  They seem happy in their pictures but really, they just want to flood your MySpace (your … my … space … doesn’t really work but oh well!) with sick and twisted lies!  ALL LIES!  xXx.Brenda.xXx, Dylan and !~!Steph!~! … I am on to you … and I know about all of your shenanigans!

 

Leave a Reply

