pixystixy

A healthy dose of daily randomness

It’s 4 a.m. … June 4, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — pixystixy @ 4:30 am

I think that it is really funny how at 4 a.m. the world is so different.

I remember I used to wake up at this time to get ready and go to work when I worked at the old person’s home.  I used to get there at 5:30 or 6 in the morning and get everything ready for breakfast.  They loved it.  They were mostly early risers.

Everything seemed so new at 4 a.m. … there was no traffic and the air always seemed crisp.  Sometimes I wish I could still do the 4 a.m. wake up.  Today I did, but it wasn’t on purpose.

The one downside to waking up at 4 a.m. is that no one else is awake.  It can be a very lonely time.  It is difficult to self reflect this early also, mainly because my brain is still asleep for several hours.  Hmm …

 

One Response to “It’s 4 a.m. …”

  1. Jen Says:

    I was up at 4am… I do that a lot these days. Mainly because I havent been sleeping well… and I am up at like 2:30… and dont usually go back to sleep. Sucks! Bah!


Leave a Reply

