pixystixy

A healthy dose of daily randomness

That New Car Smell June 9, 2007

Filed under: Driving,Newest Entries,Strange Observations — pixystixy @ 11:20 pm

So one of my dear friends bought a new car today (hooray!) and I discovered I have the uncanny ability to zone out screaming babies and angry people as long as I have new car scent all around me.

It really brought me back to the good ol’ days at the car dealership. Days of eating coconut paletas while 4th of July sales were going on and everyone was busy except for me. I realized how much time I spent there doing homework … or talking to sales guys and mechanics … or driving cars that did not belong to me.

Yes, the new car smell is what it is. New car smell is like an aphrodisiac to me almost.

So there you have it, the secret to making me happy is getting a new car … and chocolate covered strawberries help too.

 

Leave a Reply

