pixystixy

A healthy dose of daily randomness

Damn the “MySpace” and its evil tyranny! June 27, 2007

Filed under: Humor,Newest Entries,The MySpace Disease — pixystixy @ 12:46 am

Yes. I logged into the MySpace again today. #$%&!

I still hold firm that this disgustingly, guilty pleasure has been sucking the very last strands of reality that my generation has been holding onto. I seriously just need to turn off those awful email notifications that taunt me into logging in. The always tempt me by proclaiming that “<3 Jamie <3” wants to be my friend or “DaViD” has sent me a message.

If curiosity really did kill the cat, then thank God (or gods if you prefer or thank your mom if you’re not religious) because I would have been killed next if I didn’t attempt so much to withhold from signing into the devious web page.

I think Tom was onto something. The MySpace is like cocaine for the internet. Oh, what would we do if they ever started charging to use that stupid page? … I know what I would do … buy stock. Lots and lots of stock. I am on to you, MySpace people … you may be crafty but I am craftier. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

