pixystixy

A healthy dose of daily randomness

In-N-Out Burger is like mana from heaven July 2, 2007

Filed under: Arizona,Humor,Strange Observations,The "Feeler" theory,Tucson — pixystixy @ 2:24 pm

The best thing about living in Tucson now is that we have a brand new In-N-Out Burger finally.  Every day I go to work, I imagine that lovely red and yellow sign just a block away.  After eating my wonderful burger and fries I feel like a new person.  I feel like I can rebuild homes for the homeless and douse burning wildfires single-handedly.  I think I can find the cure for cancer.

The wonderful thing about this new found emotion of sheer, powerful motivation is that I look at my pile of work after I finish this glorious meal and I immediately abandon all hope that this emotion will stick around.  If I didn’t feel discouraged after that then my feeler theory wouldn’t hold up.  Although the delicious morsels that is In-N-Out burger does mess with my mind, I still love it.

Yes, I do love In-N-Out burger.  And yes, I would marry it … if it was legal to do that sort of thing in Arizona.

 

One Response to “In-N-Out Burger is like mana from heaven”

  1. kat Says:

    i live in cali and we ALWAYS have to go to in n out when my chicago friends come to town.

    and i have forever said i’d marry hot mustard from my fave chinese food restaurant if i could 😉


Leave a Reply

