pixystixy

A healthy dose of daily randomness

The Two Things I’ve Learned this Weekend July 15, 2007

Filed under: Humor,Movies — pixystixy @ 9:30 am

I have had a very productive weekend and I have learned quite a few things, but only two of them really matter so I wanted to share them with the world.

IMPORTANT THING I LEARNED (#1)

If someone is going to go out on an all night binge drinking spree, it is good to have a plan when you come home. Since I didn’t feel drunk until I laid down in bed and attempted using the computer (and I am still convinced that it was the brightness of the screen in the darkness of the room that made me sick) one should have a garbage receptical nearby just in case one has to get sick in a hurry.

IMPORTANT THING I LEARNED (#2)

The newest Harry Potter movie (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix) was exactly how I imagined it would be. This made me slightly irritated. Definitely see Transformers before you see this movie … Transformers was way better, and I consider myself a Harry Potter fan for the most part.

Oh well, just keep it all in mind that even long, drunken weekends can be learning experiences and I am glad I could get all of that out there.

 

Leave a Reply

