pixystixy

A healthy dose of daily randomness

What a week. July 29, 2007

Filed under: Movies,Newest Entries,Strange Observations — pixystixy @ 1:20 am

Since I made a bad choice tonight and got all hopped up on frigging caffeine I am at the beginning of what seems to be a long, downward spiral towards a sleepless and restless night. I was thinking about a lot of events that happened to me this week. I am not a drama queen by any means. I hate dramatics. If I wanted entertainment I would watch TV.

For instance, on Thursday night, someone called me and told me that there was a strong possibility that they were going to jail, and if they did end up there, I was going to be their one phone call and it was imperative that I answer my cell phone at that time. Now, most people would probably want to know details about this. I really didn’t care. I just wanted to be left alone. I don’t want that kind of responsibility! Seriously, that sucks when people go to jail but I don’t want to be known as the girl who blew everything because I missed a phone call. I always miss phone calls. I am the first to admit that I am flaky and unreliable when it comes to answering my cell phone. Apparently this person has not been thrown in jail, or they had called someone else knowing that I would probably forget my cell phone in my car for hours on end. I don’t know.

One good thing did happen this week, however. I did get to see The Simpsons Movie on Friday and it was brilliant. The last few seasons of the TV show haven’t been very good in my opinion but the movie definitely was fun. I recommend seeing that before seeing I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry. Chuck and Larry was definitely a let down for me but that’s another story I suppose.

Anyway … that is my random, tired yet over caffeinated babble. Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

